Monday, 28 July 2014

Basic Microsoft Excel - How to Display a hidden sheet?


Display a hidden sheet

Step1: On the Format menu, point to Sheet, and then click Unhide.





Notes: If sheets are hidden by a Microsoft Visual Basic for Applications program that assigns the property xlSheetVeryHidden, you cannot use the Unhide command to display the sheets. If you are using a workbook with Visual Basic macros and have problems with hidden sheets, contact the owner of the workbook for more information.

Step2: In the Unhide sheet box, double-click the name of the hidden sheet you want to display.



Basic Microsoft Excel - How to Display a hidden workbook?

When a workbook was hidden:

 To view the content of a hidden workbook, follow these steps:

Step1: On the Window menu, click Unhide.







Notes:
  • If the Unhide command is unavailable, the workbook does not contain hidden sheets.
  • If both the Rename and Hide commands are unavailable, the workbook is protected from structural changes. You'll need to remove protection from the workbook to determine whether sheets are hidden; removing protection may require a password.
  • To remove protection from the workbook: On the Tools menu, point to Protection, and then click Unprotect Workbook.
    If prompted, enter the password assigned when the workbook was protected. Passwords are case sensitive. You must type the password exactly as it was created, including uppercase and lowercase letters.
Step2: In the Unhide workbook box, double-click the name of the hidden workbook you want to display.





How to Delete a sheet in Microsoft Excel

Step1: Select the sheets you want to delete.







Step2: On the Edit menu, click Delete Sheet.



















 Can also:




How to Change the color of cell gridlines in Microsoft Excel?

Here are some guides for change the color of cell gridlines in Microsoft Excel:

1. Select the sheets on which you want to change the gridline color.
Selected sheet2
2. On the Tools menu, click Options, and then click the View tab.



3. Under Window options, click the color you want in the Color box. To use the default gridline color, click Automatic