To insert an equation in a presentation, use the characters and commands that
are available in Microsoft Equation Editor.
- Click the slide to which you want to add an equation.
- On the Insert menu, click Object.
- In the Object type list, click Microsoft
Equation 3.0. If Microsoft Equation 3.0 is not available,
install it.
How?
- On the View menu, point to Toolbars, and then click Customize.
- Click the Commands tab, and in the Categories list, click Insert.
- In the Commands box, click Equation Editor, and then drag it from the Commands box to a gray area within any toolbar. Then click Close.
- Click the new toolbar button to install and display the Equation Editor.
- In the Equation Editor, use the buttons and menus to type your equation.
- To return to Microsoft PowerPoint, on the File menu in Equation Editor, click Exit and Return to Presentation. The equation appears on your slide.
Notes
- The equation is inserted as black text, so don't insert an equation onto a slide with a black background.
- For Help creating an equation, on the Equation Editor Help menu, click Equation Editor Help Topics.
No comments:
Post a Comment