-
Switch to the worksheet you want to protect.
-
Unlock any cells you want users to be able to change: select each cell or
range, click Cells on the Format menu, click the
Protection tab, and then clear the Locked check
box.
-
Hide any formulas that you don't want to be visible: select the cells with
the formulas, click Cells on the Format menu,
click the Protection tab, and then select the Hidden check box.
-
Unlock any graphic objects you want users to be able to change.
How?
You don't need to unlock buttons or controls for users to be able to click and use them. You can unlock embedded charts, text boxes, and other objects created with the drawing tools that you want users to be able to modify. To see which elements on a worksheet are graphic objects, click Go To on the Edit menu, click Special, and then click Objects.
- Hold down CTRL and click each object that you want to unlock.
- On the Format menu, click the command for the object you selected: AutoShape, Object, Text Box, Picture, Control, or WordArt.
- Click the Protection tab.
- Clear the Locked check box, and if present, clear the Lock text check box.
-
On the Tools menu, point to Protection, and
then click Protect Sheet.
-
Type a password for the
sheet.
Note The password is optional; however, if you don't supply a password, any user will be able to unprotect the sheet and change the protected elements. Make sure you choose a password you can remember, because if you lose the password, you cannot gain access to the protected elements on the worksheet.
-
In the Allow all users of this worksheet to list, select the
elements that you want users to be able to change.
- Click OK, and if prompted retype the password.
Monday, 25 August 2014
How to Protect worksheet elements from all users in Excel?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment