When two users try to save changes that affect the same cell, Microsoft Excel
displays the Resolve Conflicts dialog box for one of the
users.
- In the Resolve Conflicts dialog box, read the information
about each change and the conflicting changes made by others.
- To keep your change or the other person's change and go on to the next
conflicting change, click Accept Mine or Accept
Other.
To keep all of your remaining changes or all of the other users' changes,
click Accept All Mine or Accept All Others.
- To have your changes to override all other changes, and never see the Resolve Conflicts dialog box again, turn this feature off.
-
On the Tools menu, click Share Workbook, and
then click the Advanced tab.
-
Click The changes being saved win.
-
Click OK.
-
To see how you or others resolved past conflicts, view this information on
the History
worksheet:
-
On the Tools menu, point to Track Changes,
and then click Highlight Changes.
-
In the When box, click All.
-
Clear the Who and Where check boxes.
-
Select the List changes on a new sheet check box, and then
click OK.
-
On the History worksheet, scroll to the right to view the Action Type and
Losing Action columns.
Conflicting changes that were kept have "Won" for Action Type. The row
numbers in the Losing Action column identify the rows with information about the
conflicting changes that weren't kept, including any deleted
data.
Tips:
To save a copy of the workbook with all your changes, click Cancel in the Resolve Conflicts dialog box,
click Save As on the File menu, and then type a
new name for the file
No comments:
Post a Comment